Grant SWCD
712 Industrial Park Blvd
Elbow Lake, MN 56531

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Board Members

Grant SWCD is governed by a Board of Supervisors composed of five members elected to four-year terms by the voters of Grant County. Supervisors are voted on county-wide but must reside in the nominating district.

Board of Supervisors

SWCD supervisor positions are filled through general elections. Supervisors serve four year staggered terms; two or three of a SWCD’s five supervisors are up for election every two years. SWCD boards set overall policy and long-term objectives for the district and work with the SWCD staff to see that policies and plans are implemented. They are not paid a salary; however, they do receive compensation for attending meetings and are reimbursed for expenses.

Board of Supervisor Districts

Each board member serves one of five districts in Grant County. Contact information for district supervisors are listed below.

District 1
Larry Stephens, Member

District 2
Jon Nelson, Personnel Director

District 3
Paul Groneberg, Vice-Chair

District 4
Andrew Marks, Treasurer

District 5
Randy Larson, Chair